Important Information 

Deadlines Approaching for Earning and Reporting CLE Credits

All CLE hours must be earned by Dec. 31, 2020, and must be reported no later than Jan. 31, 2021, or late penalties will apply. For 2020 only, because of the COVID-19 pandemic, the Louisiana Supreme Court lifted the cap on self-study mandatory CLE credits. The “self-study” credits were increased to 12.5 hours annually (for 2020). Carryover hours for 2021, however, are still limited to in-person CLE attendance.
Click here to view Court Order  
Click here to view Court Order 

CLE Compliance for Board-Certified Specialists Required by Dec. 31, 2020
Board-certified attorneys must meet a minimum CLE requirement for the calendar year ending Dec. 31, 2020. On Sept. 1, the Louisiana Supreme Court increased the limitation on “self-study” credits to a maximum of 18 hours for board-certified specialists. Preliminary specialization transcripts will be sent in late November to LBLS specialists who are delinquent in their 2020 specialization CLE hours. Contact Specialization Director Mary Ann Wegmann, (504)619-0128, or email

Click here to review your MCLE transcript .


Upcoming Virtual CLE Seminars
Register through your BRBA account  OR submit a PDF registration form to  

Having trouble logging into your account? Contact Claudia McBride at  for assistance.

Need CLE but can't find live seminars?
Get your hours with the BRBA ONLINE !  

When accessing online CLE offerings, it is suggested that you use Google Chrome, Mozilla, Firefox or Microsoft Edge (a Windows product). Also, please complete your online CLE promptly after purchase. You only have 30 days to complete an online CLE course after purchase.

We also offer CLE opportunities through the Louisiana Attorney Disciplinary Board. Click here  to access our LADB CLE seminars.
Click here to see a listing of all available CLE seminar materials. 

If you have any questions or need assistance, contact Ann Gregorie at